by TheCoevas: Musicians of Words / Strumentisti di Parole

Sperimentazioni sonore

This midmorning awakening/This bleak whiteness, nothingness/The eye that stares through your mirror/A suction entanglement/On stained sheets/Figures with no regrets/Their doubts caste a shadow here/The time drifts/The time swells/The skies melt/In my dream I am older/Everything is soft out of focus/There’s this sound which disturbs me/A clarinet plays in the distance/Everything turns black and white/Black and white/I must go to work/I know where it is/I’ve been there before/I’ll go there this time/They will not have to force me/I’ll go there willingly/I’ll go there today/This could be New York/This could be London/I don’t care anymore/I’m wearing this suit/A black suit/I’m wearing this tie/A black tie/I’m carrying this case/A black case/I walk down the street/The people are staring/The taxi cab is slower/A piano falls from above/It smashes in front of me/I fall to the floor/I open this door/I’m back in my room/I see two people asleep/This midmorning awakening/This bleak grey whiteness, nothingness/The eye that stares through your mirror/I see two people asleep/They look older/You look Older/We’re all older/Let us join them in their dreams/We’re only four hours/We’re only four moments/We’re only here too long

Clock Dva

Lascia un commento

